Event Views Navigation

Events List Navigation

Tuesday, November 13

WPM – Writing, Publishing & Marketing

Books & Poetry, Tuesday Nov 13, 6:00 pm8:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every month that begins at 6:00pm on day Second of the month, repeating until Monday Dec 10, 2018

Three authors will each give a 10-minute presentation — one on writing, one on publishing, one on marketing — followed by Q&A, and then time…

The Wife Music Hall

‘The Wife’ at The Music Hall

Film, Tuesday Nov 13, 7:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Friday Nov 16, 2018 at 7:00pm

After nearly forty years of marriage, Joan and Joe Castleman (Glenn Close and Jonathan Pryce) are complements. Where Joe is casual, Joan is elegant. Where…

Wednesday, November 14
Rose Labrie

Story and Craft Time

Storytelling, Children and Families, Wednesday Nov 14, 9:45 am10:30 am
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 9:45am on Wednesday, repeating until Wednesday Dec 19, 2018

Join us for stories, songs, movement and a simple craft on Wednesday mornings. This is inspired by the work of Rose Labrie who advocated children’s…

Thursday, November 15

Portsmouth Advocates Awards Night

Community, Thursday Nov 15, 5:30 pm7:00 pm

Portsmouth Advocates Awards Night Honors City Preservation Projects Thursday November 15, 2018 5:30-7pm Award presentations 6pm. Light refreshments will be served. Portsmouth Advocates, a key…

Friday, November 16
CreativeMornings: PKX

CreativeMornings PKX

Lecture, Storytelling, Friday Nov 16, 8:30 am
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Friday Mar 23, 2018 at 8:30am

One event on Friday Apr 20, 2018 at 8:30am

One event on Friday May 18, 2018 at 8:30am

One event on Friday Jun 15, 2018 at 8:30am

One event on Friday Jul 20, 2018 at 8:30am

One event on Friday Aug 17, 2018 at 8:30am

One event on Friday Sep 21, 2018 at 8:30am

One event on Friday Oct 26, 2018 at 8:30am

One event on Friday Nov 16, 2018 at 8:30am

Visit the CreativeMornings PKX website for up-to-date information on upcoming topics, along with photos and videos from past events! ABOUT CREATIVEMORNINGS PORTSMOUTH CreativeMornings Portsmouth is a local…

Lost Boundaries

Lost Boundaries

Benefit, Lecture, Film, Friday Nov 16, 7:00 pm

On November 16, Portsmouth Public Media (PPMtv) and the Black Heritage Trail of New Hampshire (BHTNH) will host a screening of the groundbreaking locally produced…

The Wife Music Hall

‘The Wife’ at The Music Hall

Film, Friday Nov 16, 7:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Friday Nov 16, 2018 at 7:00pm

After nearly forty years of marriage, Joan and Joe Castleman (Glenn Close and Jonathan Pryce) are complements. Where Joe is casual, Joan is elegant. Where…

the bookshop music hall loft

‘The Bookshop’ at The Music Hall Loft

Film, Friday Nov 16, 7:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every day that begins at 7:00pm, repeating until Saturday Nov 17, 2018

England, 1959. Free-spirited widow Florence Green (Emily Mortimer) risks everything to open a bookshop in a conservative East Anglian coastal town. While bringing about a…

Saturday, November 17
seacoast eat local winter farmers markets

Seacoast Eat Local Winter Farmers Markets – Rollinsford

Fairs & Festivals, Food, Saturday Nov 17, 10:00 am2:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Saturday Dec 1, 2018 at 10:00am

One event on Saturday Dec 15, 2018 at 10:00am

One event on Saturday Jan 26, 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Saturday Feb 23, 2019 at 10:00am

One event on Saturday Mar 23, 2019 at 10:00am

2018-2019 Winter Farmers’ Markets   Nov 10 – Exeter High School Nov 17 – Wentworth Greenhouses Dec 1 – Wentworth Greenhouses Dec 8 – Exeter…

Starry Night

Starry Night

Benefit, Featured, Outdoors, Saturday Nov 17, 5:00 pm7:00 pm

Please join us on Saturday, November 17 for another exciting gathering at this year’s Starry Night, Star Island’s annual fall fundraiser! Food & Drink –…

the bookshop music hall loft

‘The Bookshop’ at The Music Hall Loft

Film, Saturday Nov 17, 7:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every day that begins at 7:00pm, repeating until Saturday Nov 17, 2018

England, 1959. Free-spirited widow Florence Green (Emily Mortimer) risks everything to open a bookshop in a conservative East Anglian coastal town. While bringing about a…