Event Views Navigation

Events List Navigation

Wednesday, August 28

Portsmouth Women’s History Walk

Lecture, Community, Wednesday Aug 28, 4:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Friday Jul 19, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Wednesday Jul 24, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Friday Aug 16, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Wednesday Aug 28, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Friday Sep 20, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Wednesday Sep 25, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Friday Oct 18, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Wednesday Oct 23, 2019 at 4:30 pm

Learn about the famous and infamous women who shaped our city’s history. This tour is NOT for women only! Takes place the third Friday and…

Saturday, August 31
portsmouth harbor lighthouse

Haunted Lighthouse & Fort Tour

Lecture, Storytelling, Featured, Saturday Aug 31, 7:00 pm11:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Saturday Aug 31, 2019 at 7:00 pm

One event on Saturday Sep 21, 2019 at 7:00 pm

Join author and radio personality Ron Kolek of the New England Ghost Project, along with author and lighthouse historian Jeremy D’Entremont, for a rare nighttime…

Saturday, September 7 Wednesday, September 18
shannon watts

MUB Talks: Shannon Watts

Lecture, Wednesday Sep 18, 7:00 pm8:00 pm

Speaker: Shannon Watts; Founder of Moms Demand Action for Gun Sense in America Shannon Watts is a mother of five who, prior to founding Moms…

Friday, September 20

Portsmouth Women’s History Walk

Lecture, Community, Friday Sep 20, 4:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Friday Jul 19, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Wednesday Jul 24, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Friday Aug 16, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Wednesday Aug 28, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Friday Sep 20, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Wednesday Sep 25, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Friday Oct 18, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Wednesday Oct 23, 2019 at 4:30 pm

Learn about the famous and infamous women who shaped our city’s history. This tour is NOT for women only! Takes place the third Friday and…

Saturday, September 21
portsmouth harbor lighthouse

Haunted Lighthouse & Fort Tour

Lecture, Storytelling, Featured, Saturday Sep 21, 7:00 pm11:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Saturday Aug 31, 2019 at 7:00 pm

One event on Saturday Sep 21, 2019 at 7:00 pm

Join author and radio personality Ron Kolek of the New England Ghost Project, along with author and lighthouse historian Jeremy D’Entremont, for a rare nighttime…

Wednesday, September 25

Portsmouth Women’s History Walk

Lecture, Community, Wednesday Sep 25, 4:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Friday Jul 19, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Wednesday Jul 24, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Friday Aug 16, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Wednesday Aug 28, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Friday Sep 20, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Wednesday Sep 25, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Friday Oct 18, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Wednesday Oct 23, 2019 at 4:30 pm

Learn about the famous and infamous women who shaped our city’s history. This tour is NOT for women only! Takes place the third Friday and…

Wednesday, October 2
geena rocero

MUB Talks: Geena Rocero

Lecture, Wednesday Oct 2, 7:00 pm8:00 pm

Speaker: Geena Rocero; Transgender Fashion Model and Activist Geena Rocero, born and raised in Manila, Philippines, is a Model, Public Speaker, Producer, Trans Rights Advocate…

Friday, October 4 Wednesday, October 16
james barrat

MUB Talks: James Barrat

Lecture, Wednesday Oct 16, 7:00 pm8:00 pm

Speaker: James Barrat; Filmmaker and Author of “Our Final Invention: Artificial Intelligence and the End of the Human Era” Award-winning documentary filmmaker James Barrat is…

Friday, October 18

Portsmouth Women’s History Walk

Lecture, Community, Friday Oct 18, 4:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Friday Jul 19, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Wednesday Jul 24, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Friday Aug 16, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Wednesday Aug 28, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Friday Sep 20, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Wednesday Sep 25, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Friday Oct 18, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Wednesday Oct 23, 2019 at 4:30 pm

Learn about the famous and infamous women who shaped our city’s history. This tour is NOT for women only! Takes place the third Friday and…

Wednesday, October 23

Portsmouth Women’s History Walk

Lecture, Community, Wednesday Oct 23, 4:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Friday Jul 19, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Wednesday Jul 24, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Friday Aug 16, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Wednesday Aug 28, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Friday Sep 20, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Wednesday Sep 25, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Friday Oct 18, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Wednesday Oct 23, 2019 at 4:30 pm

Learn about the famous and infamous women who shaped our city’s history. This tour is NOT for women only! Takes place the third Friday and…

Wednesday, November 6 Wednesday, November 20
mahmoud abdul-rauf

MUB Talks: Mahmoud Abdul-Rauf

Lecture, Wednesday Nov 20, 7:00 pm8:00 pm

Speaker: Mahmoud Abdul-Rauf; Former NBA Player and Social Justice Advocate Mahmoud Abdul-Rauf had a nine-year NBA career and is known for being one of the…