Event Views Navigation

Events List Navigation

Tuesday, February 25

Citizen K

Film, Tuesday Feb 25, 7:00 pm9:00 pm

From Oscar-winning writer/director Alex Gibney, an intimate yet sweeping look at post-Soviet Russia from the perspective of the enigmatic Mikhail Khodorkovsky, a former oligarch turned…

Little Women

Film, Tuesday Feb 25, 7:00 pm9:00 pm

Writer-director Greta Gerwig (Lady Bird) has crafted a Little Women that draws on both the classic novel and the writings of Louisa May Alcott, and…

Wednesday, February 26

Citizen K

Film, Wednesday Feb 26, 7:00 pm9:00 pm

From Oscar-winning writer/director Alex Gibney, an intimate yet sweeping look at post-Soviet Russia from the perspective of the enigmatic Mikhail Khodorkovsky, a former oligarch turned…

Little Women

Film, Wednesday Feb 26, 7:00 pm9:00 pm

Writer-director Greta Gerwig (Lady Bird) has crafted a Little Women that draws on both the classic novel and the writings of Louisa May Alcott, and…

Thursday, February 27

Little Women

Film, Thursday Feb 27, 7:00 pm9:00 pm

Writer-director Greta Gerwig (Lady Bird) has crafted a Little Women that draws on both the classic novel and the writings of Louisa May Alcott, and…

Sunday, March 1

In Search of Chopin

Film, Music, Sunday Mar 1, 4:00 pm6:00 pm

Chopin’s grave in Paris remains a place of pilgrimage and his music continues to sell out concert halls worldwide – but who exactly was this…

Thursday, March 5

Films at the Library

Film, Thursday Mar 5, 6:30 pm8:30 pm

Films at the library are open to the public and FREE. Light refreshments will be served! All films will feature subtitles where possible. Our license…

Film Showing: “Time As Money”

Film, Thursday Mar 5, 7:00 pm9:00 pm

Join Seacoast Permaculture, Sue’s Space & Seacoast TimeBank for a film and discussion about the sharing economy. From small town neighborhoods to cities, financial struggles…

‘Time as Money’ at Sue’s

Film, Thursday Mar 5, 7:00 pm9:00 pm

Financial struggles hurt communities and create devastating isolation for people. While lying in a hospital bed after a major heart attack, Edgar Cahn, a civil…

Saturday, March 7 Wednesday, March 11 Thursday, March 12

Films at the Library

Film, Thursday Mar 12, 12:30 pm2:30 pm

Films at the library are open to the public and FREE. Light refreshments will be served! All films will feature subtitles where possible. Our license…

Films at the Library

Film, Thursday Mar 12, 6:30 pm8:30 pm

Films at the library are open to the public and FREE. Light refreshments will be served! All films will feature subtitles where possible. Our license…

Tuesday, March 17

Films at the Library

Film, Tuesday Mar 17, 6:30 pm8:30 pm

Films at the library are open to the public and FREE. Light refreshments will be served! All films will feature subtitles where possible. Our license…

Wednesday, March 18

The Wild (film screening)

Film, Wednesday Mar 18, 7:00 pm9:00 pm

3S Artspace and Slow Food 2020 Present: The Wild film screening Wednesday, March 18 Doors 6:30 / Screening 7pm / Q&A 8pm Seated $10 Member…

Thursday, March 19

Cyrano de Bergerac

Film, Thursday Mar 19, 6:00 pm9:00 pm

James McAvoy (X-Men, Atonement) returns to the stage in an inventive new adaptation of Cyrano de Bergerac, broadcast live to cinemas from the West End…

Films at the Library

Film, Thursday Mar 19, 6:30 pm8:30 pm

Films at the library are open to the public and FREE. Light refreshments will be served! All films will feature subtitles where possible. Our license…

Sunday, March 22

CatVideoFest

Featured, Film, Sunday Mar 22, 2:00 pm4:00 pm

Back by popular demand! CatVideoFest is a compilation reel of the latest and best cat videos culled from countless hours of unique submissions and sourced…

Tuesday, March 24

Reversal of Fortune (1990)

Film, Tuesday Mar 24, 7:00 pm10:00 pm

Directed by Barbet Schroeder; Jeremy Irons as Claus von Bulow. Sunny von Bulow lies in a coma, and her husband Claus has been found guilty…

Reversal of Fortune (1990)

Film, Tuesday Mar 24, 7:00 pm9:00 pm

Directed by Barbet Schroeder; Jeremy Irons as Claus von Bulow. Sunny von Bulow lies in a coma, and her husband Claus has been found guilty…

Thursday, March 26

Films at the Library

Film, Thursday Mar 26, 6:30 pm8:30 pm

Films at the library are open to the public and FREE. Light refreshments will be served! All films will feature subtitles where possible. Our license…

Saturday, March 28

In Search Of Beethoven

Film, Music, Saturday Mar 28, 1:00 pm3:30 pm

Compelling, original and comprehensive, the connoisseurs guide to the real Beethoven behind the myth. Narrated by Juliet Stevenson and young RSC actor David Dawson. In…

Friday, April 17 Tuesday, April 21

To Die For (1995)

Film, Tuesday Apr 21, 7:00 pm9:00 pm

Suzanne Stone (Nicole Kidman) wants to be a television star, even if it kills her husband. Real–life New Hampshire femme fatale Pamela Smart was the…