Event Views Navigation

Events List Navigation

Tuesday, July 25

Yoga in Prescott Park

Outdoors, Spirituality/Self-help, Sports, Tuesday Jul 25, 12:00 pm1:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 12:00pm on Tuesday, repeating until Tuesday Aug 29, 2017

Enjoy free yoga in beautiful Prescott Park this summer every Tuesday at noon! No experience necessary. All students are welcome! Bring a yoga mat or beach towel.…

Weekly Board Game Night

Community, Tuesday Jul 25, 5:00 pm9:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 5:00pm on Tuesday, repeating until Tuesday Oct 31, 2017

Tuesday is weekly board game night at Diversions Puzzles & Games in downtown Portsmouth! Join us and you can find new games to learn and…

Wednesday, July 26

Ayla Brown in Concert

Music, Wednesday Jul 26, 7:00 pm

American pop recording artist from Wrentham, Massachusetts and former NCAA basketball player Ayla Brown performs at the Seashell Stage. Ms. Brown was a contestant on American…

Preservation Hall Jazz Band

Featured, Music, Wednesday Jul 26, 8:00 pm

“With members ranging from 20-somethings to octogenarians, these musicians play the indigenous, traditional Crescent City jazz in a way that might make fans believe the…

Thursday, July 27

Poets in the Park

Books & Poetry, Featured, Outdoors, Thursday Jul 27, 5:45 pm6:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 5:45pm on Thursday, repeating until Thursday Aug 17, 2017

Enjoy a talented array of local poets from Prescott Park’s stage every Thursday, prior to the Mary Poppins performance!  Keeping family, Portsmouth History and fun in mind,…

Friday, July 28

Kalifa & Koliba

Music, Outdoors, Friday Jul 28, 7:00 pm

Koliba blends the traditional music of West Africa with the contemporary sounds of America. Bringing together musicians from Africa and America, this Afro-pop band presents…

Jubilee Gospel Concert

Community, Music, Friday Jul 28, 7:00 pm

New Hope Baptist Church celebrates their 50th anniversary this weekend, starting with a Jubilee Gospel Concert Friday night. Festivities continue Saturday, July 29  with an…

Saturday, July 29
Vaughan Mall Green Summer Series PS21

Vaughan Mall Green Summer Series

Storytelling, Community, Music, Saturday Jul 29, 4:00 pm6:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 4:00pm on Saturday, repeating until Saturday Aug 26, 2017

Summer is here, and PS21 is ready to celebrate it with you! Performances and activities are scheduled for  Vaughan Mall on Saturdays from 4-6 PM through the…

Sunday, July 30

Griffin & Emma

Music, Sunday Jul 30, 4:00 pm5:00 pm

Enjoy the new grand piano at The Dance Hall, Kittery with romantic cello favorites performed by two of the Seacoasts most virtuosic young performers. Cellist…

Poets in the Park

Books & Poetry, Featured, Outdoors, Sunday Jul 30, 5:45 pm6:30 pm

Enjoy a talented array of local poets from Prescott Park’s stage every Thursday, prior to the Mary Poppins performance!  Keeping family, Portsmouth History and fun in mind,…

Monday, July 31 Tuesday, August 1