Event Views Navigation

Events List Navigation

Sunday, September 22 Tuesday, September 24

Michael Patrick Lynch

Books & Poetry, Tuesday Sep 24, 7:00 pm9:00 pm

The “philosopher of truth” (Jill Lepore, The New Yorker) returns with a timely critique of our culture’s narcissistic aversion to admitting when we are wrong.…

Wednesday, September 25

Portsmouth Women’s History Walk

Lecture, Community, Wednesday Sep 25, 4:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Friday Jul 19, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Wednesday Jul 24, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Friday Aug 16, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Wednesday Aug 28, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Friday Sep 20, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Wednesday Sep 25, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Friday Oct 18, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Wednesday Oct 23, 2019 at 4:30 pm

Learn about the famous and infamous women who shaped our city’s history. This tour is NOT for women only! Takes place the third Friday and…

Thursday, September 26 Wednesday, October 2
geena rocero

MUB Talks: Geena Rocero

Lecture, Wednesday Oct 2, 7:00 pm8:00 pm

Speaker: Geena Rocero; Transgender Fashion Model and Activist Geena Rocero, born and raised in Manila, Philippines, is a Model, Public Speaker, Producer, Trans Rights Advocate…

Thursday, October 3 Friday, October 4 Sunday, October 6 Wednesday, October 9 Thursday, October 10 Wednesday, October 16
james barrat

MUB Talks: James Barrat

Lecture, Wednesday Oct 16, 7:00 pm8:00 pm

Speaker: James Barrat; Filmmaker and Author of “Our Final Invention: Artificial Intelligence and the End of the Human Era” Award-winning documentary filmmaker James Barrat is…

Thursday, October 17

UNH President James Dean

Books & Poetry, Thursday Oct 17, 7:00 pm8:00 pm

Why do decisions in universities take so long and involve so many people? Why isn’t growth a priority for colleges? Why can’t faculty be managed…

Friday, October 18

Portsmouth Women’s History Walk

Lecture, Community, Friday Oct 18, 4:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Friday Jul 19, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Wednesday Jul 24, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Friday Aug 16, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Wednesday Aug 28, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Friday Sep 20, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Wednesday Sep 25, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Friday Oct 18, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Wednesday Oct 23, 2019 at 4:30 pm

Learn about the famous and infamous women who shaped our city’s history. This tour is NOT for women only! Takes place the third Friday and…

Saturday, October 19 Sunday, October 20 Tuesday, October 22 Wednesday, October 23

Portsmouth Women’s History Walk

Lecture, Community, Wednesday Oct 23, 4:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Friday Jul 19, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Wednesday Jul 24, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Friday Aug 16, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Wednesday Aug 28, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Friday Sep 20, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Wednesday Sep 25, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Friday Oct 18, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Wednesday Oct 23, 2019 at 4:30 pm

Learn about the famous and infamous women who shaped our city’s history. This tour is NOT for women only! Takes place the third Friday and…

Michael Connelly

Books & Poetry, Featured, Wednesday Oct 23, 7:00 pm9:00 pm

From #1 New York Times bestselling author and Bosch executive producer Michael Connelly, Harry Bosch and LAPD Detective Renée Ballard come together again on the…

Thursday, October 24 Sunday, November 3 Wednesday, November 6