Event Views Navigation

Events List Navigation

Wednesday, August 23

Joe Purdy in Prescott Park

Featured, Music, Wednesday Aug 23, 7:00 pm8:30 pm

Joe Purdy, a celebrated singer/songwriter from Arkansas, put in his time working at a loading dock, and as a counselor at a private high school,…

Saturday, August 26

Valerie June in Prescott Park

Featured, Music, Outdoors, Saturday Aug 26, 7:00 pm9:00 pm

Heralded as one of America’s “most intriguing, fully formed new talents” by The New York Times, and ruled “Unstoppable” by Rolling Stone (along with countless accolades from…

Live@ The Loft: Secret Sisters

Featured, Music, Saturday Aug 26, 8:00 pm

“Their voices ring in impeccable harmonies that soar straight into The Everly Brothers’ territory.”– NPR.org Lydia and Laura Rogers are recognizable as sisters the minute…

Ball in the House

Music, Saturday Aug 26, 8:00 pm

Ball in the House is five guys, five voices, that’s it. This Boston-based group takes a cappella to the next stage, making “music that’ll move…

Thursday, August 31

Live@ The Loft: Shinyribs

Music, Thursday Aug 31, 8:00 pm

It’s a hip shaking, belly laughing, soul-singing, song-slinging, down-home house party. SHINYRIBS is the continuation of Kevin Russell’s musical journey that began in Beaumont, TX…

Friday, September 1

The Freight Hoppers

Music, Friday Sep 1, 7:30 pm

The Dance Hall in Kittery kicks off its 7th fall season in September with a stellar lineup of music and dance. Featuring Americana,  jazz, swing, classical, vocals,…

Saturday, September 2

Ballroom Thieves at Prescott Park

Music, Saturday Sep 2, 7:00 pm

Stylistically, Boston-based Ballroom Thieves journey through a captivating mélange of acoustic styles, blending folk conventions with modern hymnals, delta blues grit with rich harmonies, exploring…

The Moonshine Rhythm Club

Featured, Music, Saturday Sep 2, 8:00 pm

The Moonshine Rhythm Club returns to The Dance Hall! They bring old-school swing and jazz to life with joyful arrangements and energetic playing that makes…

Sunday, September 3

Galactic

Music, Sunday Sep 3, 7:00 pm

The New Orleans eclectic and unique funk band with groove-based jams doesn’t stray from its mission: to make anyone and everyone dance. It’s been more than…

Friday, September 8 Saturday, September 9 Friday, September 15

The Vintage Vocal Quartet

Music, Friday Sep 15, 7:30 pm

The 1930s and 1940s hit the sweet spot when swing music, jazz music, and pop music were all one and the same. It was a…

Saturday, September 23 Saturday, September 30

The Soggy Po’ Boys

Music, Saturday Sep 30, 8:00 pm10:00 pm

The Soggy Po’ boys are a New Orleans flavored octet based in the Seacoast of New Hampshire. With a repertoire of New Orleans standards, spirituals,…

Intimately Yours: Graham Nash

Music, Saturday Sep 30, 8:00 pm

Legendary artist Graham Nash returns to the Historic Theater for a night of songs and stories. A two-time Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and…

Saturday, November 11