Event Views Navigation

Events List Navigation

Saturday, February 24
La Bohème Puccini

Opera Connection: La Bohème

Lecture, Music, Saturday Feb 24, 11:00 am

Opera expert/writer-producer Dennis Neil Kleinman will lead a lively discussion on La Bohème. Doors open an hour before – come early for coffee and pastries!…

PSO Brass

PSO Brass

Music, Saturday Feb 24, 7:30 pm

Portsmouth Symphony Brass Quintet to Celebrate Bernstein! Don’t miss an exciting evening with the accomplished PSO Brass! Chase away the winter blues on Saturday, February…

Sunday, February 25
Russ Grazier Music and Nostalgia

Music and Nostalgia

Art Events, Music, Sunday Feb 25, 3:00 pm

Russ Grazier in Concert to Premiere David Amram’s Greenwich Village Portraits with Strings. Portsmouth Music and Art Center’s Executive Director and Co-Founder, Russ Grazier, Jr.,…

Friday, March 2 Tuesday, March 6
Andrew Bird

Andrew Bird

Featured, Music, Tuesday Mar 6, 7:30 pm

Dubbed a “one-man orchestra of the imagination” by TED, Chicago-born Andrew Bird is a multi-instrumentalist who pays equal attention to his violin and guitar onstage,…

Saturday, March 10
Semiramide (Rossini)

Semiramide (Rossini)

Film, Music, Saturday Mar 10, 1:00 pm

Angela Meade makes her Met role debut as the title character in Semiramide. Rossini’s opera, which has not been seen at the Met in 25 years,…

Wednesday, March 21 Sunday, March 25
Sound Body

Sound Body

Yoga, Art Events, Music, Sunday Mar 25, 4:00 pm

Music, Meditation, Yoga, and Art Calling all lovers of music (particularly lovers of improv), practitioners of yoga/meditation/mindfulness, and/or curious community members in need of a…

Saturday, March 31
Così Fan Tutte

Così Fan Tutte (Mozart)

Film, Music, Saturday Mar 31, 1:00 pm

Phelim McDermott returns to the Met staging Mozart’s comedy Così fan tutte, led by David Robertson. Set in the 1950s on Coney Island, the cast…