Event Views Navigation

Events List Navigation

Sunday, August 5 Wednesday, August 8 Thursday, August 9 Friday, August 10 Saturday, August 11
Band of Horses

Band of Horses

Featured, Music, Saturday Aug 11, 7:00 pm

On Saturday, August 11th, Prescott Park Arts Festival will welcome Band of Horses to the Wilcox Main Stage as a part of the River House…

Sunday, August 12

Suncook Valley Chorale Fundraiser

Benefit, Music, Sunday Aug 12, 12:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Tuesday Aug 14, 2018 at 12:00pm

One event on Saturday Sep 1, 2018 at 12:00pm

The Suncook Valley Chorale will hold three fundraisers at the Aces and Eights Casino Room in Hampton Beach. The proceeds of this event will be…

Wednesday, August 15
On Tap Band

On Tap Band

Fairs & Festivals, Music, Wednesday Aug 15, 6:00 pm8:00 pm

Cochecho Arts Festival – Shark in the Park – On Tap Band On Tap Band was formed in 2009. They play at large venues like The…

Friday, August 17
A2VT

A2VT w/ Kacie Grenon

Fairs & Festivals, Featured, Music, Friday Aug 17, 6:00 pm9:00 pm

Cochecho Arts Festival Headliner Series – A2VT Representing Somalia, Tanzania and Burundi and currently living in Burlington, Vermont, A2VT synthesizes their native African musical and dance roots…

Sunday, August 19

PSO Field Trips: Beyond the Grave

Featured, Music, Sunday Aug 19, 3:00 pm6:00 pm

Ghostly Chamber Music with tales from Portsmouth’s past performed by harp, flute and string quartet Speaker Roxie Zwicker, author of “Haunted Portsmouth, NH” will be…

Friday, September 7 Saturday, September 8 Friday, September 14 Saturday, September 15
Takedown 2018

Takedown

Fairs & Festivals, Featured, Music, Saturday Sep 15, 12:00 pm10:00 pm

It’s back. Year # 9. Music, Performance, Circus, Potluck, Woods, Streams, Grass, Trails, Friends, Tents, Paint, Chalk, BBQ. Suggested $20 Donation at the gate. Kids…

Thursday, September 20
Carlo Aonzo

Mandolin Workshop w/ Carlo Aonzo

Music, Thursday Sep 20, 4:30 pm6:00 pm

Portsmouth Music and Arts Center (PMAC) is thrilled to have the internationally recognized Italian mandolin performer, Carlo Aonzo, perform and lead a mandolin workshop with his…

Friday, September 21
Cosy Sheridan

Cosy Sheridan

Music, Friday Sep 21, 7:30 pm

National award-winning songwriter and guitarist Cosy Sheridan will perform in concert with her longtime musical partner Kent Allyn on Friday, September 21, at the Kittery…

Sunday, September 23
Ed Gerhard

Ed Gerhard

Featured, Music, Sunday Sep 23, 7:30 pm10:00 pm

GRAMMY Award-winning Guitarist Ed Gerhard, will appear on Sunday, September 23, 2018 presented by ACT ONE at the West End Studio Theatre, 959 Islington St.,…

Wednesday, September 26 Saturday, September 29 Sunday, September 30 Friday, October 5 Saturday, October 6
Quintessence

Quintessence

Children and Families, Music, Saturday Oct 6, 11:00 am

Come meet Frog and Toad! Hear them plant a garden! Family concerts for everyone who likes flutes, clarinets, French horns, and even oboes and bassoons.…

Aida

Aida (Verdi)

Film, Music, Saturday Oct 6, 1:00 pm

Please note, the date has changed to its original live date of Saturday, October 6 at 1pm. Soprano Anna Netrebko sings her first Met Aida, with…

Sunday, October 7
Quintessence

Quintessence

Children and Families, Music, Sunday Oct 7, 1:00 pm

Come meet Frog and Toad! Hear them plant a garden! Family concerts for everyone who likes flutes, clarinets, French horns, and even oboes and bassoons.…

Saturday, October 13

Southern Rail Bluegrass Concert

Music, Saturday Oct 13, 7:00 pm9:00 pm

The Berwick Library Association Board is sponsoring a night of bluegrass music, featuring “Southern Rail”, one of New England’s most popular bluegrass bands. The concert…

Sunday, October 14 Monday, October 15 Sunday, October 21
Great American Songbook

The Great American Songbook

Lecture, Music, Sunday Oct 21, 3:00 pm4:00 pm

Portsmouth Music and Arts Center (PMAC) continues their Jazz Language Lecture series with their latest lecture by PMAC faculty member Matt Langley. The lecture, titled…