Event Views Navigation

Events List Navigation

Sunday, May 9 Thursday, May 13

Walking Tour: Historic Preservation

Tours, Community, Educational, Outdoors, Thursday May 13, 2:30 pm4:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every month that begins at 2:30 pm on day Second of the month, repeating until Thursday Aug 12, 2021

Portsmouth Advocates presents a series of guided architectural walking tours showcasing Portsmouth’s famous neighborhoods, led by local historian and Portsmouth treasure, Richard M. Candee. Historic…

Friday, May 21

Walking Tour: The Portsmouth Path of President Washington

Tours, Community, Educational, Outdoors, Friday May 21, 2:30 pm4:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every month that begins at 2:30 pm on day First of the month, repeating until Friday Oct 1, 2021

An event every month that begins at 2:30 pm on day Third of the month, repeating until Friday Oct 15, 2021

President and Mrs. Washington visited Portsmouth for four days in the fall of 1789 as part of the President’s tour of the northern states six…

Saturday, May 22 Sunday, May 23 Friday, May 28 Friday, June 4

Walking Tour: The Portsmouth Path of President Washington

Tours, Community, Educational, Outdoors, Friday Jun 4, 2:30 pm4:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every month that begins at 2:30 pm on day First of the month, repeating until Friday Oct 1, 2021

An event every month that begins at 2:30 pm on day Third of the month, repeating until Friday Oct 15, 2021

President and Mrs. Washington visited Portsmouth for four days in the fall of 1789 as part of the President’s tour of the northern states six…

Sunday, June 6 Thursday, June 10

Walking Tour: Historic Preservation

Tours, Community, Educational, Outdoors, Thursday Jun 10, 2:30 pm4:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every month that begins at 2:30 pm on day Second of the month, repeating until Thursday Aug 12, 2021

Portsmouth Advocates presents a series of guided architectural walking tours showcasing Portsmouth’s famous neighborhoods, led by local historian and Portsmouth treasure, Richard M. Candee. Historic…

Sunday, June 13 Friday, June 18

Walking Tour: The Portsmouth Path of President Washington

Tours, Community, Educational, Outdoors, Friday Jun 18, 2:30 pm4:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every month that begins at 2:30 pm on day First of the month, repeating until Friday Oct 1, 2021

An event every month that begins at 2:30 pm on day Third of the month, repeating until Friday Oct 15, 2021

President and Mrs. Washington visited Portsmouth for four days in the fall of 1789 as part of the President’s tour of the northern states six…

Saturday, June 19 Monday, June 21 Friday, June 25 Saturday, June 26

Pocket Garden Tour of Portsmouth

Tours, Featured, Outdoors, Saturday Jun 26, 10:00 amSunday Jun 27, 4:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Saturday Jun 26, 2021 at 10:00 am

Pocket Gardens Tour of Portsmouth 2021 A self-guided tour lets you wander through the South End of Portsmouth where behind most quaint houses lurks a…

Friday, July 2

Walking Tour: The Portsmouth Path of President Washington

Tours, Community, Educational, Outdoors, Friday Jul 2, 2:30 pm4:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every month that begins at 2:30 pm on day First of the month, repeating until Friday Oct 1, 2021

An event every month that begins at 2:30 pm on day Third of the month, repeating until Friday Oct 15, 2021

President and Mrs. Washington visited Portsmouth for four days in the fall of 1789 as part of the President’s tour of the northern states six…

Saturday, July 3 Sunday, July 4 Thursday, July 8

Walking Tour: Historic Preservation

Tours, Community, Educational, Outdoors, Thursday Jul 8, 2:30 pm4:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every month that begins at 2:30 pm on day Second of the month, repeating until Thursday Aug 12, 2021

Portsmouth Advocates presents a series of guided architectural walking tours showcasing Portsmouth’s famous neighborhoods, led by local historian and Portsmouth treasure, Richard M. Candee. Historic…

Sunday, July 11 Friday, July 16

Walking Tour: The Portsmouth Path of President Washington

Tours, Community, Educational, Outdoors, Friday Jul 16, 2:30 pm4:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every month that begins at 2:30 pm on day First of the month, repeating until Friday Oct 1, 2021

An event every month that begins at 2:30 pm on day Third of the month, repeating until Friday Oct 15, 2021

President and Mrs. Washington visited Portsmouth for four days in the fall of 1789 as part of the President’s tour of the northern states six…

Saturday, July 17 Friday, August 6

Walking Tour: The Portsmouth Path of President Washington

Tours, Community, Educational, Outdoors, Friday Aug 6, 2:30 pm4:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every month that begins at 2:30 pm on day First of the month, repeating until Friday Oct 1, 2021

An event every month that begins at 2:30 pm on day Third of the month, repeating until Friday Oct 15, 2021

President and Mrs. Washington visited Portsmouth for four days in the fall of 1789 as part of the President’s tour of the northern states six…

Sunday, August 8 Thursday, August 12

Walking Tour: Historic Preservation

Tours, Community, Educational, Outdoors, Thursday Aug 12, 2:30 pm4:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every month that begins at 2:30 pm on day Second of the month, repeating until Thursday Aug 12, 2021

Portsmouth Advocates presents a series of guided architectural walking tours showcasing Portsmouth’s famous neighborhoods, led by local historian and Portsmouth treasure, Richard M. Candee. Historic…

Friday, August 20

Walking Tour: The Portsmouth Path of President Washington

Tours, Community, Educational, Outdoors, Friday Aug 20, 2:30 pm4:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every month that begins at 2:30 pm on day First of the month, repeating until Friday Oct 1, 2021

An event every month that begins at 2:30 pm on day Third of the month, repeating until Friday Oct 15, 2021

President and Mrs. Washington visited Portsmouth for four days in the fall of 1789 as part of the President’s tour of the northern states six…