Event Views Navigation

Events List Navigation

Saturday, June 9

Salsa in the Park

Dance, Outdoors, Saturday Jun 9, 2018, 3:00 pm6:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 3:00 pm on Saturday, repeating until Monday Jul 16, 2018

About Salsa in the Park – Portsmouth NH, presented by Salsa Secrets, began in 2018. Salsa in the Park is an opportunity for dancers, community…

Re:main

Re:main (a preview performance)

Dance, Saturday Jun 9, 2018, 8:00 pm

A preview performance of: RE:main Saturday, June 9 Doors 7pm / Show 8pm $15 Members / $18 All ages / Seated 3S Artspace and FUKUDANCE present a…

Friday, June 22 Friday, October 26

Sacred Circle Dance

Dance, Music, Friday Oct 26, 2018, 7:00 pm8:30 pm

People in all cultures, throughout history and across the world, dance. We join in this tradition with dances from a multi-cultural folk dance background which…

Friday, November 9 Friday, November 23 Friday, December 21 Saturday, January 12 Friday, February 22 Thursday, March 14 Saturday, March 16 Saturday, March 23 Wednesday, May 29 Saturday, June 1 Friday, June 7
anonymous biography buoy

‘Anonymous Biography’ at Buoy

Art Events, Dance, Featured, Friday Jun 7, 6:00 pm9:00 pm

Deborah Wing-Sproul is a multidisciplinary artist working primarily in photography, video and performance. Her performances (or “performative acts”) permeate the genres of sculpture/installation, drawing, photography and printmaking.…

Thursday, July 11
salsa in the park portsmouth

Salsa in the Park at South Playground

Dance, Music, Thursday Jul 11, 6:00 pm9:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 6:00 pm on Thursday, repeating until Thursday Aug 8, 2019

Salsa Secrets is THRILLED to announce that in collaboration with the City of Portsmouth, NH we are presenting SALSA IN THE PARK – PORTSMOUTH 2019!!…

salsa secrets park portsmouth

Salsa in the Park in Portsmouth

Dance, Thursday Jul 11, 6:00 pm9:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 6:00 pm on Thursday, repeating until Thursday Aug 8, 2019

Salsa Secrets is THRILLED to announce that in collaboration with the City of Portsmouth, NH we are presenting SALSA IN THE PARK – PORTSMOUTH 2019!!…

Saturday, July 13
kate bush day teatotaller

Kate Bush Day in New England

Dance, Featured, Music, Saturday Jul 13, 10:00 am11:30 am

For a fourth year in a row, northern New England’s largest gathering of Kate Bush fans descend upon New Hampshire’s smallest city. This Saturday High St. in Downtown…

Monday, July 15 Tuesday, July 16
salsa secrets dos amigos

Salsa and Salsa at Dos Amigos

Dance, Music, Tuesday Jul 16, 6:00 pm8:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 6:00 pm on Tuesday, repeating until Tuesday Aug 6, 2019

Salsa Secrets and Dos Amigos – Portsmouth are partnering up for 4 Salsa and Salsa Nights this summer! Salsa Secrets will provide music and dancing.…

Saturday, July 20
beachata hampton beach

BEACHata at Hampton Beach

Dance, Music, Saturday Jul 20, 11:00 am2:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Saturday Aug 10, 2019 at 11:00 am

Salsa Secrets is happy to announce two BEACHata events in collaboration with the State of NH Parks! Come enjoy an awesome summer afternoon in Hampton,…

Friday, August 9 Sunday, August 18 Monday, September 9

Fall Belly Dance

Dance, Monday Sep 9, 6:30 pm7:30 pm

Open Level Belly Dance **No experience required. 6- Week Series Starting 9/9/19 Cost: $90 for the series or $17 drop-in *** The first 3 NEW…

Wednesday, September 11

Beginner Swing Dancing Classes at The Dance Hall

Dance, Wednesday Sep 11, 6:00 pm7:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 6:00 pm on Wednesday, repeating until Wednesday Sep 18, 2019

​Anybody can dance and we’ll show you how! We break down the basics into simple chunks and give you lots of time to practice. You’ll…

Monster Troupe Dance Rehearsal

Dance, Wednesday Sep 11, 7:00 pm8:30 pm

Come dance with the Monster Troupe at the Portsmouth Halloween Parade! Join our processional arts Troupe and the PHP revelry!! This year’s theme is an…

Monday, September 16

Fall Belly Dance

Dance, Monday Sep 16, 6:30 pm7:30 pm

Open Level Belly Dance **No experience required. 6- Week Series Starting 9/9/19 Cost: $90 for the series or $17 drop-in *** The first 3 NEW…

Wednesday, September 18

Beginner Swing Dancing Classes at The Dance Hall

Dance, Wednesday Sep 18, 6:00 pm7:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 6:00 pm on Wednesday, repeating until Wednesday Sep 18, 2019

​Anybody can dance and we’ll show you how! We break down the basics into simple chunks and give you lots of time to practice. You’ll…

Saturday, September 21

Karen Montanaro at The Dance Hall

Dance, Featured, Saturday Sep 21, 9:00 am12:00 pm

Karen Montanaro is a solo performer, an award-winning choreographer, and the innovator of “mimedance” (the fusion of two classical art forms). Karen studied ballet at…