Event Views Navigation

Events List Navigation

Tuesday, January 21

Nonfiction Book Discussions

Books & Poetry, Tuesday Jan 21, 7:00 pm8:00 pm

Nonfiction Book Club Third Tuesday of the Month, 7 PM at the library Nonfiction Book Club takes on seasonal themes. January – March, we’ll explore…

Local History: Naval Shipyard

Lecture, Tuesday Jan 21, 7:00 pm8:30 pm

Local History Talk Portsmouth Naval Shipyard from Sails to Atoms Tuesday January 21 | 7 – 8:30 PM Portsmouth Public Library The library’s Local History…

Saturday, January 25 Sunday, January 26 Monday, January 27 Tuesday, January 28 Thursday, January 30 Saturday, February 1 Monday, February 3 Tuesday, February 4

Indigenous Stories: People of the Dawnland

Lecture, Tuesday Feb 4, 6:30 pm8:00 pm

Due to the high volume of interest for this series, we are now requiring registration. Please visit https://www.cityofportsmouth.com/library/news/indigenous to register, or click the “Tickets” link…

Wednesday, February 5 Saturday, February 8

Lyrics Workshop

Books & Poetry, Music, Saturday Feb 8, 2:00 pm4:00 pm

Lyrics Workshop with Guy Capecelatro III Saturday February 8 | 2 – 4 PM For aspiring songwriters, old pros who need a creative kickstart, and…

Sunday, February 9 Monday, February 10 Thursday, February 13

Jennifer McMahon

Books & Poetry, Featured, Thursday Feb 13, 7:00 pm8:00 pm

A chilling ghost story with a twist from the New York Times bestselling author: in the woods of Vermont, a husband and wife who don’t…

Sunday, February 16 Tuesday, February 18

Nonfiction Book Discussions

Books & Poetry, Tuesday Feb 18, 7:00 pm8:00 pm

Nonfiction Book Club Third Tuesday of the Month, 7 PM at the library Nonfiction Book Club takes on seasonal themes. January – March, we’ll explore…

Wednesday, February 19 Thursday, February 20

Brian Greene

Books & Poetry, Featured, Thursday Feb 20, 7:00 pm9:00 pm

Until the End of Time is Brian Greene’s breathtaking new exploration of the cosmos and our quest to understand it. Greene takes us on a…

Friday, February 21