Event Views Navigation

Events List Navigation

Saturday, August 24

Unleashing the Poet Within in Dover

Books & Poetry, Saturday Aug 24, 3:00 pm4:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 3:00 pm on Saturday, repeating until Saturday Aug 31, 2019

In writing and revising poems, I found that I’m able to express hardships, loss, joy and a multitude of emotions that were otherwise hard to…

Wednesday, August 28

Portsmouth Women’s History Walk

Lecture, Community, Wednesday Aug 28, 4:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Friday Jul 19, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Wednesday Jul 24, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Friday Aug 16, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Wednesday Aug 28, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Friday Sep 20, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Wednesday Sep 25, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Friday Oct 18, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Wednesday Oct 23, 2019 at 4:30 pm

Learn about the famous and infamous women who shaped our city’s history. This tour is NOT for women only! Takes place the third Friday and…

Cocheco River Writers Workshop

Books & Poetry, Wednesday Aug 28, 6:30 pm8:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 6:30 pm on Wednesday, repeating until Wednesday Sep 4, 2019

The Cocheco River Writers Workshop meets once a week on Wednesdays beginning July 31 and ending on September 4 from 6:30pm to 8pm at A…

Saturday, August 31

Unleashing the Poet Within in Dover

Books & Poetry, Saturday Aug 31, 3:00 pm4:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 3:00 pm on Saturday, repeating until Saturday Aug 31, 2019

In writing and revising poems, I found that I’m able to express hardships, loss, joy and a multitude of emotions that were otherwise hard to…

portsmouth harbor lighthouse

Haunted Lighthouse & Fort Tour

Lecture, Storytelling, Featured, Saturday Aug 31, 7:00 pm11:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Saturday Aug 31, 2019 at 7:00 pm

One event on Saturday Sep 21, 2019 at 7:00 pm

Join author and radio personality Ron Kolek of the New England Ghost Project, along with author and lighthouse historian Jeremy D’Entremont, for a rare nighttime…

Tuesday, September 3 Wednesday, September 4

Cocheco River Writers Workshop

Books & Poetry, Wednesday Sep 4, 6:30 pm8:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 6:30 pm on Wednesday, repeating until Wednesday Sep 4, 2019

The Cocheco River Writers Workshop meets once a week on Wednesdays beginning July 31 and ending on September 4 from 6:30pm to 8pm at A…

Friday, September 6 Saturday, September 7 Sunday, September 8 Thursday, September 12 Friday, September 13

Malcolm Gladwell

Books & Poetry, Featured, Friday Sep 13, 7:30 pm9:30 pm

Malcolm Gladwell, host of the podcast Revisionist History and #1 bestselling author of The Tipping Point, Blink, Outliers, David and Goliath, and What the Dog…

Saturday, September 14 Sunday, September 15 Wednesday, September 18
shannon watts

MUB Talks: Shannon Watts

Lecture, Wednesday Sep 18, 7:00 pm8:00 pm

Speaker: Shannon Watts; Founder of Moms Demand Action for Gun Sense in America Shannon Watts is a mother of five who, prior to founding Moms…

Thursday, September 19 Friday, September 20

Portsmouth Women’s History Walk

Lecture, Community, Friday Sep 20, 4:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Friday Jul 19, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Wednesday Jul 24, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Friday Aug 16, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Wednesday Aug 28, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Friday Sep 20, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Wednesday Sep 25, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Friday Oct 18, 2019 at 4:30 pm

One event on Wednesday Oct 23, 2019 at 4:30 pm

Learn about the famous and infamous women who shaped our city’s history. This tour is NOT for women only! Takes place the third Friday and…

Saturday, September 21
portsmouth harbor lighthouse

Haunted Lighthouse & Fort Tour

Lecture, Storytelling, Featured, Saturday Sep 21, 7:00 pm11:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Saturday Aug 31, 2019 at 7:00 pm

One event on Saturday Sep 21, 2019 at 7:00 pm

Join author and radio personality Ron Kolek of the New England Ghost Project, along with author and lighthouse historian Jeremy D’Entremont, for a rare nighttime…