Event Views Navigation

Events List Navigation

Friday, January 3

Red Sky Mary

Club Listings, Music, Friday Jan 3, 9:00 pm

Doors at 8pm | Show at 9pm | 21+ About Red Sky Mary Red Sky Mary has been relentless in the quest to establish itself…

Ongoing Saturday, January 4

Live Band Ballroom Night

Club Listings, Music, Saturday Jan 4, 7:30 pm11:00 pm

Live Band, “BALLROOM NIGHT” – Saturday January 4 (All Levels of dance), Your Favorite 40’s to 70’s songs by request DOORS OPEN AT 7:00pm MUSIC…

Ongoing Saturday, January 4

Truffle

Club Listings, Music, Saturday Jan 4, 9:00 pm

Doors at 8pm | Show at 9pm | 21+ About Truffle What can you say about a band that’s been together since 1986? Plenty! While…

Ongoing Sunday, January 5 Tuesday, January 7 Wednesday, January 8
open mic portsmouth book bar

Open Mic Night at Book & Bar

Club Listings, Music, Wednesday Jan 8, 7:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 7:30 pm on Wednesday, repeating until Thursday Jan 30, 2020

Every Wednesday night starting at 7:30pm Portsmouth Book & Bar will be opening up the microphone to the public! This is a time for people…

Thursday, January 9 Friday, January 10
Dave Talmage

Lonesome Lunch with Dave Talmage

Club Listings, Music, Friday Jan 10, 1:00 pm3:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 1:00 pm on Friday, repeating until Friday Oct 23, 2020

About Lonesome Lunch Back in the days of “The Great Recession” there came a calling for a daytime pick-me-up at The Press Room. Folk and bluegrass…

Jeffrey Foucault

Club Listings, Music, Friday Jan 10, 8:00 pm10:00 pm

In two decades on the road Jeffrey Foucault has become one of the most distinctive voices in American music, refining a sound instantly recognizable for…

Ongoing Friday, January 10 Ongoing Saturday, January 11

Wozzeck (Berg)

Music, Theater, Saturday Jan 11, 1:00 pm4:00 pm

Berg’s 20th-century shocker stars baritone Peter Mattei in the title role, with Music Director Yannick Nézet-Séguin on the podium and soprano Elza van den Heever…

Entrain

Club Listings, Featured, Music, Saturday Jan 11, 8:00 pm11:00 pm

Entrain Saturday, January 11 Doors 7pm / Show 8pm $18 Member / $20 ADV / $25 DOS All ages / Standing Epic in sound and…