Event Views Navigation

Events List Navigation

Thursday, May 16
anthony branca group

Anthony Branca Group at WSCA

Club Listings, Music, Thursday May 16, 8:00 pm10:00 pm

Anthony Branca, Chris Klaxton, Rob Gerry, and Alex Ouellette come together to play Anthony’s original compositions, jazz standards, folk melodies, and free improvisation. To see…

Friday, May 17
Dave Talmage

Lonesome Lunch with Dave Talmage

Club Listings, Music, Friday May 17, 12:00 pm3:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 12:00 pm on Friday, repeating until Friday Jun 28, 2019

About Lonesome Lunch Back in the days of “The Great Recession” there came a calling for a daytime pick-me-up at The Press Room. Folk and bluegrass…

Saturday, May 18
press room shanty

The Press Room Shanty, Forebitter, and Foc’s’l Ballad Singaround

Club Listings, Music, Saturday May 18, 2:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Saturday Mar 16, 2019 at 2:00 pm

One event on Saturday Apr 20, 2019 at 2:00 pm

One event on Saturday May 18, 2019 at 2:00 pm

One event on Saturday Jun 15, 2019 at 2:00 pm

One event on Saturday Jul 20, 2019 at 2:00 pm

One event on Saturday Aug 17, 2019 at 2:00 pm

One event on Saturday Sep 21, 2019 at 2:00 pm

One event on Saturday Oct 19, 2019 at 2:00 pm

One event on Saturday Nov 16, 2019 at 2:00 pm

About The Press Room Shanty, Forebitter, and Foc’s’l Ballad Singaround The Press Room Shanty, Forebitter, and Foc’s’l Ballad Singaround makes the downstairs’ “rafters roar” with…

sean rowe

Sean Rowe at The Loft

Club Listings, Music, Saturday May 18, 8:00 pm

Singer and songwriter Sean Rowe’s rather astonishing singing voice evokes the sound of the ages. His big rumbling baritone bears traces of John Lee Hooker,…

Sunday, May 19
nhtp seacoast sessions

New Hampshire Theatre Project Seacoast Sessions

Club Listings, Music, Theater, Sunday May 19, 2:00 pm4:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Sunday Mar 10, 2019 at 2:00 pm

One event on Sunday Apr 7, 2019 at 2:00 pm

One event on Sunday May 19, 2019 at 2:00 pm

Join New Hampshire Theatre Project (NHTP) for a brand new series of intimate concerts & interviews with host Kathleen Somssich and featured guest artists. Sundays…

press room trio

Sunday Night Jazz at The Press Room

Club Listings, Music, Sunday May 19, 6:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 6:00 pm on Sunday, repeating until Sunday Jun 30, 2019

About Sunday Night Jazz As legendary as The Press Room itself, the Sunday Night Jazz series has been a staple of the Seacoast jazz scene…

open mic

Open Mic Night w/ Dave Ogden

Club Listings, Music, Sunday May 19, 7:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 7:00 pm on Sunday, repeating until Sunday May 26, 2019

Dave Ogden hosts an open mic every Sunday night at The Stone Church in Newmarket. To see more local events, click here.