Event Views Navigation

Events List Navigation

Wednesday, June 28

Iron & Wine

Featured, Music, Wednesday Jun 28, 7:00 pm

For a night of great folk rock, folk and Indie folk, head to Prescott Park to hear Iron and Wine! American singer-songwriter (Samuel “Sam” Ervin…

Thursday, June 29

Poets in the Park

Books & Poetry, Featured, Outdoors, Thursday Jun 29, 5:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 5:30pm on Thursday, repeating until Thursday Aug 17, 2017

Enjoy a talented array of local poets from Prescott Park’s stage every Thursday, prior to the Mary Poppins performance!  Keeping family, Portsmouth History and fun in mind,…

Friday, June 30

Aimee Mann Rocks Prescott Park

Featured, Music, Friday Jun 30, 7:00 pm8:30 pm

American Rock singer-songwriter, bassist and guitarist Aimee Mann performs tonight at Prescott Park. Mann was the bassist and a vocalist for the band ‘Til Tuesday…

Sunset Lighthouse Cruise

Benefit, Featured, Outdoors, Friday Jun 30, 7:00 pm9:30 pm

Join Friends of Portsmouth Harbor Lighthouses for a lovely evening on the water.  The narrated Sunset Lighthouse Cruise will pass close to Portsmouth Harbor Lighthouse, Whaleback…

Saturday, July 1 Thursday, July 6

Poets in the Park

Books & Poetry, Featured, Outdoors, Thursday Jul 6, 5:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 5:30pm on Thursday, repeating until Thursday Aug 17, 2017

Enjoy a talented array of local poets from Prescott Park’s stage every Thursday, prior to the Mary Poppins performance!  Keeping family, Portsmouth History and fun in mind,…

Wednesday, July 12 Thursday, July 13

Poets in the Park

Books & Poetry, Featured, Outdoors, Thursday Jul 13, 5:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 5:30pm on Thursday, repeating until Thursday Aug 17, 2017

Enjoy a talented array of local poets from Prescott Park’s stage every Thursday, prior to the Mary Poppins performance!  Keeping family, Portsmouth History and fun in mind,…

Wednesday, July 19

Darlingside at Prescott Park

Featured, Music, Wednesday Jul 19, 7:00 pm

Voted most wanted to return after dazzling our audiences last summer, Darlingside are a Massachusetts-based ensemble whose sound is an eclectic blend of 60s folk,…

Thursday, July 20

Poets in the Park

Books & Poetry, Featured, Outdoors, Thursday Jul 20, 5:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 5:30pm on Thursday, repeating until Thursday Aug 17, 2017

Enjoy a talented array of local poets from Prescott Park’s stage every Thursday, prior to the Mary Poppins performance!  Keeping family, Portsmouth History and fun in mind,…

Thursday, July 27

Poets in the Park

Books & Poetry, Featured, Outdoors, Thursday Jul 27, 5:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 5:30pm on Thursday, repeating until Thursday Aug 17, 2017

Enjoy a talented array of local poets from Prescott Park’s stage every Thursday, prior to the Mary Poppins performance!  Keeping family, Portsmouth History and fun in mind,…

Thursday, August 3

Poets in the Park

Books & Poetry, Featured, Outdoors, Thursday Aug 3, 5:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 5:30pm on Thursday, repeating until Thursday Aug 17, 2017

Enjoy a talented array of local poets from Prescott Park’s stage every Thursday, prior to the Mary Poppins performance!  Keeping family, Portsmouth History and fun in mind,…

Thursday, August 10

Poets in the Park

Books & Poetry, Featured, Outdoors, Thursday Aug 10, 5:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 5:30pm on Thursday, repeating until Thursday Aug 17, 2017

Enjoy a talented array of local poets from Prescott Park’s stage every Thursday, prior to the Mary Poppins performance!  Keeping family, Portsmouth History and fun in mind,…

Thursday, August 17

Poets in the Park

Books & Poetry, Featured, Outdoors, Thursday Aug 17, 5:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 5:30pm on Thursday, repeating until Thursday Aug 17, 2017

Enjoy a talented array of local poets from Prescott Park’s stage every Thursday, prior to the Mary Poppins performance!  Keeping family, Portsmouth History and fun in mind,…